InDaily InDaily

Support independent Journalism Donate Subscribe
Support independent journalism


Vote for SA's top tourism town


South Australia’s peak tourism body, the Tourism Industry Council South Australia is on the hunt to find the state’s top tourism town, as voted by the public. Vote now for your favourite South Aussie town.

Print article

The 2021 Top Tourism Town Voter’s Choice accolade is part of the new national Top Tourism Town program, which is designed to recognise both a well-established and small tourism town in South Australia, as determined by a panel of industry judges.

Finalists in the Top Tourism Town program form the shortlist for the consumer voting component. There are 32 towns across South Australia to choose from (see below for full list).

TiCSA CEO Shaun de Bruyn said this is a chance for the public to have their say on South Australia’s top town.

“Over the past 12-months we have seen South Australian’s get out and explore our regions in record numbers,” de Bruyn said.

“The Top Tourism Town program is about celebrating those towns in South Australia that deliver outstanding visitor experiences and work collectively to drive visitation growth for their destination.”

Moonta. Photo supplied

Voters will have the opportunity to win a family weekend getaway at one of 12 SA council owned caravan parks in a cabin, valued at $500 thanks to the Local Government Association (LGA) of South Australia.

LGA President Mayor Angela Evans said that SA councils invest millions of dollars every year, providing tourism facilities and services.

“From upgrading main streets, developing local trails, and maintaining campgrounds and jetties to running Visitor Information Centres, councils are committed to making sure visitors have the best possible experience,” she said.

Andy Glen, Chair of the SA Visitor Information Centre Network (SAVICN) said the Network is proud to partner with TiCSA to shine the light on South Australia’s unique tourism towns.

“South Australians are the best critics when it comes to home-grown tourism, so we encourage all South Aussies to get involved and vote for their favourite town,”  he said.

Consumer voting closes on Friday, 23 April. All program winners will be announced on Thursday, 20 May.

To place your vote, visit:

All Finalists – South Australia:

Christies Beach
Eden Valley
Langhorne Creek
McLaren Flat
McLaren Vale
Mount Gambier
Murray Bridge
Port Adelaide
Port Elliot
Port Lincoln
Port Noarlunga
Victor Harbor

The Top Tourism Town Program is delivered by TiCSA, with support from the SA Visitor Information Centre Network, Local Government Association of SA, SALife, InDaily and RAA.

Make a comment View comment guidelines

Local News Matters

Media diversity is under threat in Australia – nowhere more so than in South Australia. The state needs more than one voice to guide it forward and you can help with a donation of any size to InDaily. Your contribution goes directly to helping our journalists uncover the facts. Please click below to help InDaily continue to uncover the facts.

Donate today
Powered by PressPatron

More Travel stories

Loading next article