Adelaide's independent news

Get InDaily in your inbox. Daily. Subscribe

Cotch, Mitch and Charlie: Tiger and former Hawk share Brownlow pride


Trent Cotchin and Sam Mitchell have received their 2012 AFL Brownlow Medals at an unprecedented ceremony in Melbourne.

Comments Print article

Richmond’s 1971 Brownlow winner Ian Stewart presented the medal to Cotchin and then 1999 medallist Shane Crawford did the same with Mitchell, his former Hawthorn teammate.

Family, friends and club dignitaries were on hand to celebrate their medals, which were awarded retrospectively because original winner Jobe Watson received a doping ban.



Show comments Hide comments
Will my comment be published? Read the guidelines.

More Football stories

Loading next article